Baraga Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Winter Weather Advisory
Statement as of 14:19 CST le 22 décembre 2014

...Winter Weather Advisory in effect from 1 am EST /midnight CST/ to 7 PM EST /6 PM CST/ Tuesday...

The National Weather Service in Marquette has issued a Winter Weather Advisory for snow...which is in effect from 1 am EST /midnight CST/ to 7 PM EST /6 PM CST/ Tuesday.

Hazardous weather...

* snow will spread north into Upper Michigan around midnight tonight and continue through Tuesday evening. Although the snow will initially fall lightly...the snow will increase in intensity Tuesday morning and fall moderately through early Tuesday evening. The snow will then gradually diminish Tuesday night.

* 3 to 5 inches of snow accumulation is expected late tonight through Tuesday evening.

Impacts...

* untreated roads may become snow covered and slippery...especially between mid morning and early evening Tuesday.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

* a Winter Weather Advisory for snow means that periods of snow will cause primarily travel difficulties.

* Prepare...plan...and stay informed. Visit www.Weather.Gov/MQT

Local Radar

Click to Enlarge

Nearby Radar Stations